Abstraction

” There is no abstract art. You must always start with something. Afterwards you can remove all traces of reality. ” – Pablo Picasso

A part of the weekend spent on cleaning up my room brought me back to some of my old sketches, and it was only then that I happened to notice that most of them were the ones drawn while I was travelling to college. Bangalore does boast of some of the wildest pothole filled roads and insanely mad traffic. So during the times when the local bus was not crowded and i did manage to get a seat, I immensely enjoyed drowning myself with my notepad and pen scribbling away quietly by the glass window. Here’s one of them that I finally converted to a digital vector illustration. This digital rendering of the illustration was done keeping a scanned image of my hand drawn sketch as reference and took two days to complete.

Image

Leave a Reply

